IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR XII-A & XII-B

Posted on Updated on

1) I will most likely resume my classes from Monday 7th April .

2) I will take a test of haloalkanes and haloarenes (Frame 6 to 10) in the very first period i will have with you .

3) I will not teach polymers , will only take a revision class towards the end of week after ‘You’ read the frames & do the exercises & it will come in the first weekly test .

4) I have uploaded an image of conversion chart (fully solved ) i made last year , it’s slightly different but all the reactions you need are there . Just tally your answers .

5) In case you haven’t decided on an investigatory project i have uploaded a list of investigatory projects done by  previous year students on one drive . You can borrow ideas from that . Projects will be allotted on first come , first serve basis .

6) I will upload the PIL material  for alcohols , phenols & ethers  by Sunday morning .You are expected to take a printout of  the same and bring it everyday as I may take substitution periods for the lost time .

7) Bring you Lab coats & auxillary copy and practical file with you on Monday as i have practical periods with both sections on that day(the groups aren’t yet divided so just don’t take chances )  I will not allow any one to work in lab without these .